.year in review.

It’s been a heck of a year! My 2009 “resolution” was to be published, and boy oh boy did everything turn out much different than I expected!

January 2009 I did my first ever hybrid project. (Valentine’s Day cards!)

February 2009 I made my first mini album using Neocolor crayons.

March 2009 I did another hybrid project- using a DVD case to mail (5X7) photos to Michigan.

April 2009 I recovered a memory book for my sister’s birthday. I included photos of a trip she had recently taken to visit us. 🙂

I took off the month of May 2009.

June 2009 my gramma put her dog down, so I made her a special album for her animals.

July 2009 I moved my website to a .com! I photographed my first wedding and got a Cricut! I also made my first album using grungeboard!

August 2009 we took our first family vacation and I documented it in this chipboard in.

September 2009 I put together and sold my first kit!

October 2009 I gave away an altered tin, allowing the winner (Mel) to choose the “topic.” It’s turned into a beautiful friendship!! 🙂

November 2009 I was asked to join the Scrap Tiffany design team! I altered and fell in love with this recipe book!

December 2009 I made my first ever December Daily!!

Which brings us to present day! I’m looking forward to the changes in the coming year, and the new responsibility! Working with Scrap Tiffany and US Art Quest, and moving forward in the industry which I love, so much! Thank you all so much for your support and happy “oh-ten!”

2 thoughts on “.year in review.

Leave a Reply

