dec.31.09

This is my last official post of 2009!

It’s been a long month! We spent 42+ hours in the car over the course of ten days. But it was worth every second! This was our first Christmas in Michigan since we got married four years ago!

Those 42 hours didn’t go to waste! I did scrap in the car! With our last minute decision to go to Michigan, I didn’t have enough time to finish what I’d started (big surprise!) so, I did it in the car!

We didn’t get the white Christmas I was hoping for, but there was enough snow to go sledding and we even came home to snow!

Anyways, I precut several boxes before leaving so I could fold/decorate in the car. I used Making Memories, Mistletoe collection.

I also made a money holder, using last years October Afternoon Christmas paper.

With out further ado!

At the start of the new year I’ll begin designing for Scrap Tiffany and US Art Quest.

Saturday January 9th (10a-5p) and Sunday January 10th (11a-4p) US Art Quest will be in Grapevine at the Heirloom’s Grapevine Rubber Stamp & Paper Arts Festival. Come check us out and watch Sue demo all her awesome products! Who better to learn from than the master herself!

Hope everyone has a safe and Happy New Years. We’re staying in tonight as we usually do- having Chinese for dinner! It’s one of Alex’s family traditions. Its kind of fun to think that his sister in Canada and dad in Michigan will be eating Chinese… and so will we! Sounds silly, but it kind of makes me feel like we’re all a little closer, if only for a few hours!

Leave a Reply

