.altered book.

I bought a “Real Simple” index card style book last year some time. I knew I’d use it, just wasn’t sure when. I picked it up at Target for less than $5.00 including tax.

Since being offered a position with Scrap Tiffany I decided to write down each challenge on an index card. This way I can throw it in my purse and work on my challenges whenever, and where ever!! Not to mention… in style!!

I LOVE Pink Paislee’s Tinsel Town! I used two different pieces of paper from this collection. (Not shown on Pink Paislee’s website since they are last year’s Christmas paper.)

I had a bling set I’ve picked up along the way. I also had a “dreams” pin that I de-pinned!

I glued the “dreams” pin on to the elastic, and put a few stitches in to make sure it wouldn’t go anywhere! I also stitched on a pink button. I added some ribbon under the elastic for some extra frill, then used a border punch to add some extra embellishments.

I love the mini notebook and can’t wait to use it!!

The blue you see in the picture is the edge of the index card- there are approximately 20 sheets of four different color cards in the book- for a total of 80 index cards.

Don’t forget to check out the printable bingo cards I’m giving away!!

One thought on “.altered book.

Leave a Reply

