.motivation.

I’ll have to say I was rather motivated this weekend! I was able to catch up on my Point Blank Period challenges! Looks like my mojo is back!

Since I was doing two challenges at once, I just wrote down what was required of each one. When I got to the table, I reread what was required and began working. I didn’t think to read my list again as I was working… which is silly as my memory fails me often! (It will show in my layouts, and when you read what was required for each month.)

The challenge for October was to “get over it.” Using something in your layout, photo or journal that is RED. Adding felt or string, and a representation of the number three or, three photos. One of the twists was to add something big, and something small. As well as adding ORANGE and a color of our choice.

The challenge for November is to use three photos with (or with out) color. Journaling any story we wanted, but organizing our layout in a mosaic/grid style.

I’m really hesistant to post the layout I did for the October challenge. I’m not a mean person. Infact, I go out of my way to help others, especially in their time of need. As some of you know, I do NOT get along with my mother in law, at all. Partially because I’ve tried to hard. Either way, she has attempted to wreak havoc between my husband and I several times. She is always on my case about something and rarely has anything nice to say. I’m tired of it, and I’m done. This was my way of: “getting over it.”

I got several great things in the mail today! Will take photos and post tomorrow!

Some materials used: Tim Holtz grungeboard, charms, tickets, Making Memories paint, US Art Quest’s Craze and Crackle,  Pink Paislee pattern paper (grid), Cosmo Cricket tag, Heidi Grace alphas.

3 thoughts on “.motivation.

  1. I say post it .. I DO NOT LIKE MY OUTLAW either .. and they are always asking for money .. ugh .. after 15yrs .. my kids still do not see a card to save their asses ..

    I say post what you feel .. who cares what people think .. go for it .. and guess what I am SO STINKIN excited to see you happy and likin the challenges ..

    Sasha

Leave a Reply

